|DE|EN|ES|FR|

About me

With over 15 years of experience as a language teacher, a lot of time spent abroad, and many years working on international projects in the field of Sports Science and Linguistics, I can provide you with excellent classes, freelance translations and interpreting work.



Qualifications:

University degree in Translation
Specialist field Economics and Business Administration, thesis in Film Translation at Saarland University, Saarbrücken/Germany, Erasmus studies at Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona/Spain, one year abroad in Atlanta, Georgia/USA

Certified legal translator for Spanish and English
Certified legal translator for Spanish and English for the Saarland courts and notaries. Certified legal translator for Spanish and English in Rhineland-Palatinate judical affairs, authorised by the President of the Rhineland-Palatinate Higher Regional Court Zweibrücken

Complementary Qualification in Catalan Language and Culture
Specialist fields Law and Political Science, Journalism and the Media in the Catalan-speaking areas at Institut Ramon Llull, Barcelona/Spain, Saarland University, Saarbrücken/Germany and Heidelberg University/Germany

University degree in Sports Science
Specialist field Competitive Sports, thesis in Sports Medicine at Saarland University, Saarbrücken/Germany

Basic Instructor Health & Fitness, Advanced Instructor Physical Activity and Coronary Heart Disease (German Olympic Sports Confederation, DOSB), Basic Instructor Snowboard (German Association of Ski Instructors, DSLV)

Member of the German Association of Sports Science (dvs)

Member of the European College of Sport Science (ECSS)

Member of the Federal Association of Interpreters and Translators (BDÜ)

|DE|EN|ES|FR|

Profil

Mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung als Sprachdozentin sowie zahlreiche Auslandsaufenthalte tragen dazu bei, dass ich nach langjähriger Tätigkeit in nationalen und internationalen Projekten der Sport- und Sprachwissenschaft freiberuflich als Übersetzerin und Dolmetscherin tätig bin.



Meine Qualifikationen:

Diplom-Übersetzerin
Ergänzungsfach Wirtschaft und Diplomarbeit im Filmübersetzen an der Universität des Saarlandes, Saarbrücken, Erasmusaufenthalt an der Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona/Spanien und Auslandsaufenthalt in Atlanta, Georgia/USA

Allgemein vereidigte Übersetzerin für Spanisch und Englisch
Für die Gerichte des Saarlandes und die saarländischen Notare allgemein vereidigte Übersetzerin für Spanisch und Englisch sowie von dem Präsidenten des Pfälzischen Oberlandesgerichts Zweibrücken ermächtigte Übersetzerin der spanischen und englischen Sprache für gerichtliche Angelegenheiten in Rheinland-Pfalz

Zusatzqualifikation Katalanische Sprache und Kultur
Schwerpunkt Recht und Politikwissenschaft sowie Medien und Journalismus in den katalanischen Ländern am Institut Ramon Llull, Barcelona/Spanien, der Universität des Saarlandes, Saarbrücken und der Universität Heidelberg

Diplom-Sportlehrerin
Schwerpunkt Leistungssport und Diplomarbeit in der Sportmedizin an der Universität des Saarlandes, Saarbrücken

C-Lizenz Fitness & Gesundheit, B-Lizenz Koronarsport (DOSB), Grundstufe Snowboard (DSLV)

Mitglied in der Deutschen Vereinigung für Sportwissenschaft (dvs)

Mitglied im European College of Sport Science (ECSS)

Mitglied im Bundesverband der Dolmetscher und Übersetzer (BDÜ)